CONTACT
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Icône YouTube
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Icône YouTube

© Marithé + François Girbaud 2020

11.18.18

REMODE

LOS ANGELES

Habit Habitacle: an art installation about the future of clothing, designed by François Girbaud and presented at the heart of ReMode.

For the inaugural edition of ReMode in Los Angeles, before all the influencers, innovators, visionaries, and watchdogs - these children of the "future to come", François Girbaud presents a prospective installation, an inspirational and reflectional forum on the future of clothing, its role within our society, and a vision for its technical and functional evolution.

Habitat Habitacle is more than just a new clothing concept, it is a projection on the role clothes play in our lives in the street and in the heart of the city. With a focus on outerwear, elements of streetwear, functional clothing, and activewear are woven into this innovative and provocative concept that examines the relationship between living space, climate, and function, proposing a renewed purpose and utility beyond fashion trends and business goals.

Habitat Habitacle is a vision of what design and manufacturing can be. Hybrid garments combining the latest developments in denim and high-tech, sustainable Sensitive® Fabrics, with leather are laser engraved to create unique new textures and fabrics. Cutting-edge manufacturing, which embraces hand-made personalization, is exploited to assemble the pieces.

Today we face unparalleled challenges from climate change and geopolitical upheaval. 

 

 

Lucy and Jorge Orta's prophetic works in the 1990's already envisaged these changes. Tents in the city or tent cities; we can not remain indifferent to these signs of displacement, the "urban architecture" where tent towns became integrated like real estate. As Habitat Habitacle adapts and incorporates tents into articles of clothing, they gain wider purpose and function, becoming integral to our lives within a personal sphere, so too can we find solutions to integrate and accommodate the displaced within our wider community.

CONTACT
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Icône YouTube
  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Icône YouTube

© Marithé + François Girbaud 2020

18.11.18

REMODE

LOS ANGELES

Habit Habitacle : une installation artistique sur l’avenir de l’habillement, conçue par François Girbaud et présentée au cœur de Remode.

Pour l’édition inaugurale de Remode à Los Angeles, devant tous les influenceurs, innovateurs, visionnaires, François Girbaud présente une installation, un forum d’inspiration et de réflexion sur l’avenir du vêtement, son rôle au sein de notre société et une vision de son évolution technique et fonctionnelle.

Habitat Habitacle est plus qu’un nouveau concept vestimentaire, c’est une projection sur le rôle des vêtements dans nos vies dans la rue et au cœur de la ville. En mettant l’accent sur les vêtements de dessus, des éléments de streetwear, de vêtements fonctionnels et d’activewear sont tissés dans ce concept innovant et provocateur qui examine la relation entre l’espace vivant, le climat et la fonction, proposer un objectif et une utilité renouvelés au-delà des tendances de la mode et des objectifs commerciaux.

Habitat Habitacle est une vision de ce que la conception et la fabrication peuvent être. Des vêtements hybrides combinant les derniers développements en denim, les tissus de haute technologie durables de Sensitive et le cuir gravé au laser pour créer de nouvelles textures et tissus uniques.

Aujourd’hui, les changements climatiques et les bouleversements géopolitiques nous posent des défis sans précédent.

Les œuvres prophétiques de Lucy et Jorge Orta dans les années 1990 ont déjà envisagé ces changements. Tentes dans la ville ou les villes de tentes ; nous ne pouvons pas rester indifférents à ces signes de déplacement, l'architecture urbaine où les villes de tentes sont devenues intégrées comme l’immobilier. Habitat Habitacle s’adapte et incorpore des tentes dans des articles de vêtements, elles acquièrent un but et une fonction plus larges, devenant partie intégrante de nos vies dans une sphère personnelle.